Lauda Finem down

It looks like the Lauda Finem website has been taken down:


Lauda Finem has confirmed:

Lauda Finem have been advised our domain name has been transferred to a New Zealand Barrister & thus jurisdiction.

This is great, about time serious action was taken against them.

They had indicated in a couple of posts they were subject to a High Court order, and stupidly appear to have breached that order before going down. Publicly attacking the judge is not the smartest of responses.

Despite their claims about being ‘justice campaigners’ and international whistle blowers and having no connection to New Zealand their posts were just about exclusively targeting New Zealand issues and New Zealand people (literally hundreds) and what they posted on happened to coincide with the interests of a small number of people in New Zealand.

They frequently contradicted their own claims.

They blatantly breached suppression orders, they made numerous false accusations, some of them quite extreme, and they abused and smeared many people.

Despite targeting a number of judges, police officers and lawyers it seems to have taken the initiative and determination of one private citizen to deal to them.

They (LF) have claimed it is some sort of an attack on free speech but they were amongst the of the dirtiest abusers of free speech I have encountered. They have exercised none of the responsibilities that a responsible site would have.

This is unlikely to be the end of the matter. They have said they will try to set up an alternative site but that would appear to be in breach of the court order.

At this stage I don’t want anyone named here so please don’t.

Leave a comment


  1. Corky

     /  26th October 2016

    Enjoy your fine malt tonight, Pete.

  2. PDB

     /  26th October 2016

    They didn’t take long to respond to this post on twitter…..

  3. MaureenW

     /  26th October 2016


  4. Alan Wilkinson

     /  26th October 2016

    Whois Record for
    How does this work?

    Whois & Quick Stats
    Registrant Org Andrew Gilchrist is associated with ~104 other domains
    Registrar GODADDY.COM, LLC
    Registrar Status clientDeleteProhibited, clientRenewProhibited, clientTransferProhibited, clientUpdateProhibited
    Dates Created on 2011-06-10 – Expires on 2017-06-10 – Updated on 2016-10-24
    Name Server(s) NS55.DOMAINCONTROL.COM (has 40,605,848 domains)
    NS56.DOMAINCONTROL.COM (has 40,605,848 domains)

    IP Address – 2,255 other sites hosted on this server
    IP Location Singapore – Singapore – Singapore – Godaddy Net
    ASN Singapore AS26496 AS-26496-GO-DADDY-COM-LLC –, LLC, US (registered Oct 01, 2002)
    Domain Status Registered And Active Website
    Whois History 124 records have been archived since 2011-06-12
    IP History 7 changes on 8 unique IP addresses over 5 years
    Registrar History 1 registrar
    Hosting History 3 changes on 3 unique name servers over 5 years
    Whois Server
    Website Title Lauda Finem
    Server Type Apache
    Response Code 200
    SEO Score 77%
    Terms 1045 (Unique: 411, Linked: 502)
    Images 19 (Alt tags missing: 0)
    Links 154 (Internal: 150, Outbound: 3)
    Whois Record ( last updated on 2016-10-26 )
    Domain Name:
    Registrar URL:
    Registrant Name: Andrew Gilchrist
    Registrant Organization:
    DNSSEC: unsigned

    You must Register or Log in to view the Whois record for this domain name

  5. duperez

     /  26th October 2016

    The sound could be turned down and you could almost shut your eyes, but you could still tell it was Jonny Wilkinson kicking for goal.
    In the same way I saw something on that site and reckon I knew who wrote it or was the main hand in it.

  6. Alan Wilkinson

     /  27th October 2016

    Do we understand that taking over the domain also gave this lawyer access to the server and all its records and logons for this domain?

    • That’s what the court order said would happen but LF are claiming that’s not the case.

      But LF are all over the place. They said the domain was transferred (which would have had to have been through the court order) but also said they took down the site themselves and that had nothing to do with the court order and they would explain why they took it down which seems to be all to do with the court order.

      Typical of their prolific lying, they keep contradicting themselves.

    • Kevin

       /  27th October 2016

      The site is still active.What you’re seeing when you visit the site is a wordpress error caused by incorrect database credentials. It’s likely that LF took the site down by just altering the wordpress config file. Important point is all the files are still there and in all likelihood the database.

  7. Pickled Possum

     /  27th October 2016

    Good they deserve to be dragged by their knuckles over hot coals for all the shit they have spouted about numerous people and MikeC what they did to her and her family was shameful.
    @Kev if they are still active would that be in contradiction of a court order? Didn’t read all that has been written about the taking down of the site … but if they are in Netherlands wouldn’t article17 be of value to people they have slandered and tried to make a mockery of? if a paedophile can take down their names in some court reported OTT words, surely innocent people who got on the wrong side of them can do the same.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: